Finalists have been announced for the 2024 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame. Arkansas Heritage launched the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame program in 2016 to recognize Arkansas’s legendary restaurants, proprietors and food-themed events across the state.


“This year’s finalists embody the flavors, traditions and stories that define Arkansas,” said Marty Ryall, director of the Division of Arkansas Heritage. “As we celebrate these restaurants, we honor not only the dishes they create but the communities they feed and the legacies they preserve.”


Arkansans nominated their favorite restaurants for the following five categories:

  • People’s Choice
  • Gone But Not Forgotten
  • Food-Themed Event
  • Proprietor of the Year
  • Arkansas Food Hall of Fame


This year, the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame committee is inviting the public to vote for their favorite establishments in the People’s Choice category. Click here to vote!


Finalists include:


  • Gone But Not Forgotten
    • Anderson’s (White County)
    • Juanita’s (Pulaski County)
    • Polar Freeze (Lawrence County)


  • Food-Themed Event
    • Arkansas Pie Festival (Sharp County)
    • Mayhaw Festival (Union County)
    • Mt. Nebo Chicken Fry (Yell County)
    • Slovak Oyster Supper (Arkansas County)
    • Soup Sunday (Pulaski County)


  • Proprietor of the Year
    • Crissy’s Pub Style (Saline County)
    • Tusk & Trotter American Brasserie (Washington County)
    • Loca Luna and Red Door (Pulaski County)
    • Woods Place (Ouachita County)
    • Doe’s Eat Place (Pulaski County)


  • Arkansas Food Hall of Fame
    • Big Banjo Pizza Parlor (Jefferson County)
    • The Faded Rose (Pulaski County)
    • Charlotte’s Eats and Sweets (Lonoke County)
    • Herman’s Ribhouse (Washington County)
    • Daisy Queen (Searcy County)
    • The Dixie Pig (Mississippi County)
    • Ray’s (Drew County)
    • Old South Restaurant (Pope County)
    • Dairyette (Montgomery County)
    • Hugo’s (Washington County)
    • Taliano’s Italian Restaurant (Sebastian County)
    • Brave New Restaurant (Pulaski County)
    • K Hall & Sons (Pulaski County)


  • People’s Choice
    • Top Dog Catering (Lonoke County)
    • Bennett’s Seafood (Garland County)
    • The Purple Banana (Benton County)
    • BubbaLu’s (Garland County)
    • Beech Street Bistro (Ashley County)


Award finalists were announced at an event on Monday, May 13, hosted by the Division of Arkansas Heritage. Ryall was accompanied by Shea Lewis, secretary for the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, as well as members of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Committee.


“Food is such a defining feature of Arkansas, having the potential to tell stories with just one bite,” Lewis said. “Our finalists are perfect examples of this, and we’re honored to recognize their impact on the state’s dynamic food culture.”


Honorees will be inducted into the Arkansas Hall of Fame during a special event in September 2024. Event details will be announced later this year. For more information about the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame, click here.


READ ALSO: Yelp Names Wright’s Barbecue of Arkansas Best in Country