Although the 2019 college football season has not yet kicked off, the Southeastern Conference is already laying the groundwork for the 2020 season. The SEC has released the 2020 schedule for all the SEC teams, including the University of Arkansas.

During the 2020 season, each team is set to play eight conference games – six of these games will be against division rivals while two will be against non-division teams. According to the SEC, one of the non-division teams will be an annual opponent, while the other team will rotate every year.

On September 5, the Razorbacks will start the season off at home against Kent State. The Golden Flashes are part of the Mid-American East Division.

The following week, the Hogs will travel to Notre Dame, Indiana to take on the Fighting Irish. Arkansas will have two more away games – at Mississippi State and in Arlington – before they return to Fayetteville to play Charleston Southern.

The next two games will be a gauntlet for the Razorbacks. They will face powerhouses Alabama and LSU in back-to-back weeks.

On October 31, Tennessee will make the trip to Fayetteville to play the Hogs.

In November, Arkansas will have a split schedule of one away game, followed by two home games and book-ended by another away game.

Check out the full schedule below:

2020 Arkansas football schedule

Sept. 5 – Kent State (Home)
Sept. 12 – Notre Dame (Away)
Sept. 19 – Mississippi State (Away)
Sept. 26 – Texas A&M (Arlington, Texas)
Oct. 3 – Charleston Southern (Home)
Oct. 10 – Alabama (Home)
Oct. 17 – LSU (Home)
Oct. 24 – Open
Oct. 31 – Tennessee (Home)
Nov. 7 – at Auburn (Away)
Nov. 14 – Ole Miss (Home)
Nov. 21 – UL-Monroe (Home)
Nov. 28 – at Missouri (Away)

READ MORE: 2019 Arkansas Football Preview