The 78th Annual Arkansas State Fair will take place from October 12-22.

General Manager Ralph Shoptaw said in a news release that the state fair tries to include lots of different musical acts during the event.

“We are excited about our headliner concerts this year,” Shoptaw said in the release. “We’re bringing in some great classic rock performers, some popular country acts, several alternative rock bands and a handful of legendary R&B and hip hop acts.”

These acts will appear at the Wendy’s Main Stage this year:

  • Thursday, October 12 at 8:00 p.m. – NEXT
  • Friday, October 13, 8:00 p.m. – Vince Neil, the legendary voice of Motley Crue
  • Saturday, October 14, 3:00 p.m. – AJR; 6:30 p.m. – Saving Abel; 8:00 p.m. – Puddle of Mudd
  • Sunday, October 15, 7:00 p.m. – Juvenile
  • Tuesday, October 17, 8:00 p.m. – Freddie Jackson
  • Wednesday, October 18, 8:00 p.m. – Tracy Lawrence
  • Thursday, October 19, 7:00 p.m. – Sonny Burgess & The Legendary Pacers; 8:00 p.m. – Ann Wilson of Heart
  • Friday, October 20, 8:00 p.m. – Cinderella’s Tom Keifer
  • Saturday, October 21, 6:00 p.m. – Keith Anderson
  • Sunday, October 22, 7:00 p.m. – Coolio

Concerts at the Arkansas State Fair are free with gate admission, according to a news release. Gate admission costs $5.99 for one adult. Tickets for children and seniors cost $2.99 each.

Attendees can also purchase premium concert tickets. Floor seating costs between $15 and $25, while party deck seating can cost up to $50.


Widget not in any sidebars