Classic drive-in foods remain a favorite at Feltner’s Whatta-Burger in Russellville.

We’re gearing up for the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame, presented by the Department of Arkansas Heritage. You’ll have to wait until March 6 for the winners (including the People’s Choice Award winner) to be revealed, but read on to discover this year’s finalists. Look for our full feature on the winners and finalists in our March issue, in partnership with the Department of Arkansas Heritage Food Hall of Fame.

Food-Themed Event

Bradley County Pink Tomato Festival, Hope Watermelon Festival, International Greek Food Festival, Gillett Coon Supper, World Championship Duck Gumbo Cook Off

Proprieter of the Year

Mary Beth Ringgold of Cajun’s Wharf, Capers and Copper Grill; Capi Peck of Trio’s; Scott McGehee of Yellow Rocket Concepts; Matt McClure of The Hive

Gone But Not Forgotten

Jacques and Suzanne of Little Rock, Klappenbach Bakery of Fordyce, Coy’s Steak House of Hot Springs, Cotham’s Mercantile in Scott

Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Franke’s Cafeteria of Little Rock, Feltner’s Whatta-Burger of Russellville, Doe’s Eat Place of Little Rock, Kream Kastle of Blytheville, McClard’s Bar-B-Q Restaurant of Hot Springs, Bruno’s Little Italy of Little Rock, White House Cafe of Camden, Ed Walker’s Drive-In of Fort Smith, Neal’s Cafe of Springdale, Dixie Pig of Blytheville, Venesian Inn of Tontitown, DeVito’s of Eureka Springs.

Can’t get enough of Arkansas’ restaurants and food-based events? Read about last year’s picks for restaurants, events and the People’s Choice Award winner. Join us at the 2018 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Reception and Ceremony at 5:30 p.m. on March 6 in the CALS Ron Robinson Theater. Tickets are $20. RSVP by February 26 to or 501-324-9349.